2018 Finalists

Support Worker Award

Sponsored by Unison Scotland

  • Leanne Johnston, NHS Borders
  • Hayley Nisbet, NHS Lothian
  • Joanna Sigmund, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Innovation Award

Sponsored by NHS Research Scotland and SHIL

  • Mark Gaston, NHS Lothian
  • Hope House Taigh an Dòchas, NHS Forth Valley
  • Angus Watson, NHS Highland

Volunteer Award

  • Stuart Ballantyne, Trossachs Search and Rescue Team
  • Glasgow Recovery Communities, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Gary Reid, NHSGGC Volunteer (Royal Alexandra Hospital), NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Optometrist Award

Sponsored by Optometry Scotland

  • Emma Kelly, NHS Forth Valley
  • Fraser Kennedy, Outside Clinic
  • Michael O'Kane, NHS Lothian

Midwife Award

Sponsored by Royal College of Midwives

  • Hilary Alba, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Maureen McSherry, NHS Lanarkshire
  • Lesley Scott, NHS Lothian

Therapist Award

  • Dr Joan Burns, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Dr Katrina Johnston, Clinical Psychologist, NHS Fife
  • Geraldine Law, Team Lead for Child Health Physiotherapy NHS Fife, NHS Fife
  • Yvonne Smith, Physiotherapist, Raigmore Hospital, NHS Highland

Care for Long-Term Illness Award

  • Elgin Renal Unit, NHS Grampian
  • Tracy Cheyne, Aberdeen Council
  • Community/District Nursing Staff, Plean Street Clinic, Glasgow, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • The Multi-disciplinary Team at NHS Centre for Integrative Care, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Young Achiever Award

  • Caroline English, NHS 24
  • Rebecca Martin, NHS Lothian
  • Stewart Yuile, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Unsung Hero Award

Sponsored by GSK

  • Susan Laird, Counsellor, Break the Silence Service, Kilmarnock, NHS Ayrshire and Arran
  • Mary Malarkey, Medical Education Services Administrator, NHS Forth Valley Royal Hospital, NHS Forth Valley
  • Anne Robertson (Staff Nurse), NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Care for Mental Health Award

Sponsored by Healthcare Improvement Scotland

  • Shona McCann, NHS Grampian
  • Helen Smith, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Gail Topping, Scottish Ambulance Service

Integrated Care for Older People Award

  • Care Home Continence Improvement Project, NHS Lanarkshire/NHS National Services Scotland/North and South Lanarkshire HSCPs
  • Edinburgh Behaviour Support Service and West Lothian Psychological Approach Team for Dementia, Royal Edinburgh and St John's Hospitals, NHS Lothian
  • Otago and More Falls Prevention Team, NHS Shetland/Shetland Islands Council
  • The Oban Living Well initiative, NHS Highland

Healthier Lifestyle Award

Sponsored by Scottish Government

  • Catrina Boal and Dave Slade, Dundee City Council
  • Glasgow Recovery Communities, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Move More Renfrewshire & RAH Surgical Team, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Leader of the Year Award

Sponsored by NHS Education for Scotland

  • Tim Agnew, NHS Highland
  • Ann Eriksen, NHS Tayside
  • Angiolina Foster, NHS 24
  • Catherine Shaw, NHS Highland

Dentist Award

  • Laura Kerr, NHS Dumfries and Galloway
  • Ann Ovall, NHS Grampian
  • Elaine Winter, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Nurse Award

Sponsored by Unison Greater Glasgow & Clyde

  • Lesley Blaikie, NHS Highland
  • Jennifer Dunne, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Inger McGowan, NHS Lothian

Doctor Award

Sponsored by BMA

  • Caroline Calvert, NHS Lothian
  • Dr Ruth McKee, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
  • Linda J McShane, NHS Forth Valley

Top Team Award

Sponsored by Unison Lothian

  • Mental Health Occupational Therapy Service Team, NHS Fife
  • Clinical Education and Practice Development Team, NHS 24, NHS 24
  • Kello Hospital Think Activity Team, Clydesdale Locality, South Lanarkshire Health and Social Care Partnership, NHS Lanarkshire